NOTICE OF REGULAR QUARTERLY MEETING ARANSAS COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION ARANSAS COUNTY, TEXAS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT A <u>SPECIAL MEETING</u> OF THE ABOVE NAMED ARANSAS COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION WILL BE HELD ON THE <u>3rd DAY OF NOVEMBER</u>, <u>2018</u>, AT <u>5:15 P.M.</u> AT THE FULTON SCHOOLHOUSE MUSEUM, <u>207 N. SEVENTH STREET</u>, FULTON, TEXAS, AT WHICH TIME THE FOLLOWING SUBJECTS WILL BE DISCUSSED:

- 1. OPEN MEETING AND DECLARE QUORUM Pam Stranahan
- 2. DISCUSS, APPROVE, OR DISAPPROVE REPLACING ONE VIP SIGN—PACKERIES OF ROCKPORT (\$1,500) AND TWO 4 FT. POLES AND THREE BRACKETS DUE TO STORM DAMAGE Pam Stranahan
- 3. DISCUSS, APPROVE, OR DISAPPROVE NEW MEMBER NOMINATIONS FROM NOMINATING COMMITTEE TO SERVE ON THE ACHC FOR 2019-2021 AND THOSE COMMISSIONERS THAT WILL CONTINUE TO SERVE Pam Stranahan/Carol Thompson/Betty Stiles/Linda Garcia Haynes
- 4. SET DATE AND TIME FOR ACHC MEETING IN JANUARY, 2019.
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

By: Pam Stranahan
PAM STRANAHAN, Chair

NOV 28 2018 Q: 20 Am

VALERIE K. AMASON
COUNTY CLERK, ARANSAS CO., TEXAS

I, the undersigned, County Clerk, do hereby certify that the above Notice of Meeting of the above named Commission, is a true and correct copy of said Notice, and that I posted a true and correct copy of said Notice on the bulletin board of the Aransas County Courthouse, 2840 Highway 35 North, Rockport, Aransas County, Texas, a place readily accessible to the general public at all times, on the 28th day of November, 2018, and said Notice remained so posted continuously for at least 72 hours preceding the scheduled time of said Meeting.

County Clerk, Aransas County, Texas



HISTORICAL COMMISSION

1919 Hwy. 35, PB 2, Rockport TX 78382

Pam Stranahan, Chair; Mike Geer, Vice-chair; Linda Garcia Haynes, Secretary; Carol Thompson, Treasurer

Suggested Nominations for 2019-2021 – vote at CHC mtg Dec. 3

New to CHC

Tim Daniels 361 537-8730 1039 N. Magnolia, Rockport TX 78382 tim@tjdaniel@gmail.com

Phil Decker 361 563-2412 160 Whistlers Cove Rd., Rockport TX 78382

Collin Jackson 361 238-0774 618 N. Magnolia, Rockport TX 78382 cjackson@aransascounty.org

Dr. Leona Nacole Predom 361 443-0700 107 N. Fuqua St., Rockport TX 78382 lnpredomlove@gmail.com

Betty Stiles 361 790-2955 113 Fourth St., Lamar, Rockport TX 78382 Stiles.betty2@gmail.com

Brian Tullis 361 790-6958 111 Bayview Dr., City by the Sea TX 78336 Recommendations from the nominating committee (co-chairs: Carol Thompson & Pam Stranahan; members Linda Garcia, Betty Stiles)

Continuing to serve on CHC

Sandra Gregory Bridges
Jerry Brundrett
Sherri Collins
Sandra Garrison
Linda Garcia Haynes
Mike Geer
Barbara Gurtner
Pat Rousseau
Janet Taylor

Nominations for 2019 Officers
-vote at first mtg in January; floor open for nominations.

President – Linda Garcia
Vice-Pres. – Mike Greer
Secretary –
Treasurer – Betty Stiles

Liaison from Commissioners Court Brian Olsen